play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Grantham Car Shop

At Grantham Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Grantham Car Shop

Grantham Car Shop
5
4.9

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service I can’t recommend highly enough.

    By Melanie Brown on 20 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Just excellent customer service. Professional and yet personal service.


  • 5

    Very friendly service all round

    By Matthew Morgan on 04 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    The service at GCS was great, I had been after a particular car for a while and when I saw it pop up at GCS they were very helpful and were able to reserve it for me while I organised travel up to Grantham. They were very clear when providing updates on when the car was ready and when I picked up the car the process was very quick and easy.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Karen Frisby on 04 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommend Grantham Car Shop, top quality vehicles and customer service. Knowledgeable, efficient staff with good communication throughout. Will definitely use them again.


  • 5

    Informative, great vehicles, no horrid sales approach

    By Anonymous on 04 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish, would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Efficient and good communication, the car was ready at the agreed time

    By Richard on 23 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Efficient and good communication, everything was completed in the time that was agreed, and turned around promptly.


  • 5

    By Ian Flavell on 18 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Bought my last 2 vans from here. Would highly recommend Grantham Car Shop. Never had any problems. Brilliant service from Bob and Matt.


  • 5

    Really friendly customer service

    By Abigail Stuart on 15 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly customer service. Great to part exchange at the point of test driving the car we wanted to look at. Saved time and we both got a good deal! Thanks a lot


  • 5

    Excellent professional service

    By Glenn Germaine on 15 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent professional service, Car as described helpful all-round would defiantly recommend.


  • 5

    A superb dealer; thoroughly recommended

    By John Milbank on 25 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Superb, personal service from Bob and Matt – I would definitely recommend Grantham Car Shop. Having bought many vehicles over the years, GCS was without doubt the best car trader I've encountered, standing head and shoulders above the usual chancers. Just in the week before buying this car, I'd travelled two hours to see one described as perfect, only to pull sections of the sill off and find potential MoT-failure levels of corrosion near the rear suspension mounting points. I also encountered a franchised main dealer that was selling a car that had lost almost 10,000 miles since its last MoT, another with water in the footwell and a flat tyre, and yet another with inch-deep ice in the boot, missing centre console trim and two flat tyres. First impressions of GCS were great, with well-prepared cars on a tidy forecourt with a welcoming, clean office. It was dark when I first saw the motor, but Matt immediately offered to put it into the will-lit valeting bay and had no problem leaving me to check it all over. The next day I was able to look again in daylight, and my wife and I decided to buy it. There was never any pushiness, with Bob and Matt always seeming honest and open. From start to finish – and even after we'd bought the car – we've been thoroughly impressed; it's unusual to find a dealer like this, so it'll certainly be my first call when we need another.


  • 5

    By Dave Law on 19 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    They were friendly and very helpful as they made the task of part exchanging one vehicle to buy another vehicle very easy as they did all the transfer paperwork for you and then took the time to explain everything they had done. I would have no problem in recommending them to someone else as they gave a great service.


‹ Prev Next ›